Make Up Is Art

I’ve spent most of my day filling up my art book. Although I have a list as long as my arm of work to do, anything that requires drawing, or painting or being creative always comes first!  I really enjoy experimenting with different products and materials and getting inspiration from other artists. I find it helpful to relate my art to my make up ideas, and many of my previous make up designs have been inspired from artwork. As Lan Nyguen would say…. “Make Up Is Art”.

One thing I have found myself doing quite often is editing and developing my images. I always take pictures of my art work or my make up, and there are so many apps like Instaeffects and Instagram that allow you to improve the quality of your photos through automatic editing.  My life looks so much better through instagram.

As you can see in the images I have posted, I have added effects to make them more aesthetically pleasing and to achieve the look I want.

Leave a Reply

