Don’t Be Scared! Its Not Real!!

I have been studying special effects since I started University last year. I was a little apprehensive about the subject at first, for me, make up was used to make people look beautiful and flawless, not to create blood, guts and gore!

However, it didn’t take long for me to become more open minded to the potential creations and possibilities that come from special effects Make Up. I think what I enjoy the most is seeing peoples reactions, watching them figure out if its real or not, and then trying to guess how its been created! If a burn or wound has been well executed, it can create a bigger impact than any other type of make up! As long as you have the knowledge and the correct tools, the ideas are endless!

Before I introduce to my most recent project I wanted to show off some of my earlier portfolio images!

Don’t be scared! Its not real!

 

Leave a Reply

